• Reusable coffee filter made in Quebec
  • Reusable coffee filter made in Quebec
  • Reusable coffee filter made in Quebec
  • Reusable coffee filter made in Quebec

Reusable coffee filter made in Quebec

Available in three models, these coffee filters are 100% made in Quebec in cotton and organic yarn by a Quebec seamstress. The fabric is food grade certified and will not alter the taste of your coffee. In addition, it has been doubled to ensure that the infusion time of a paper filter is respected.

Use

Just place the cloth filter in your coffee maker or on your infusion cone in the same way as a paper filter. To clean it, empty the coffee beans and rinse the filter with hot water. The color of the filter will change over time: this is quite normal. Reusable and resistant, these filters will give your coffees more body by letting some of the oils contained in the ground beans pass through.

It is offered in three formats:

Format # 4, V60 / Chemex format and basket / basket formatt

Made entirely in Quebec

Maintenance

Before first use, put it in boiling water for 5 minutes in order to clean it thoroughly.

If you forget the coffee in the filter, for a more thorough cleaning, soak the filter in hot water with a tablespoon of sodium bicarbonate. This will loosen oils and stains. Rinse again with warm water and hang to dry.

After rinsing it off with lukewarm water, you can place it in a glass of water in the refrigerator. The important thing is to keep it moist to prevent it from developing unwanted odors and flavors as it dries.


If you don't use it every day, you can store it in the freezer in an airtight bag.



James Hoffman, Cloth Filters for Coffee vsee the full video

Regular price
FREE SHIPPING from $50 (Eastern Canada) and $75 (Central and Western)
FIXED RATE at $8.95 for Quebec, Ontario and the Maritimes
LOCAL DELIVERY at $6.95 in Quebec City (when available in delivery options)
PICKUP IN STORE option offered at the delivery stage

Our freshness policy

All our bags of coffee beans are sold at regular price within 2 months of their roast date for medium roasts and 4 months for light roasts.

Learn more about the freshness of coffee

• Filtre à café réutilisable fait au Québec
  • Filtre à café réutilisable fait au Québec
  • Filtre à café réutilisable fait au Québec
  • Filtre à café réutilisable fait au Québec

Filtre à café réutilisable fait au Québec

Disponibles en trois modèles, ces filtres à café sont 100% faits au Québec en coton et en fil biologique par une couturière de Québec.  Le tissu possède la certification de grade alimentaire et n’altèrera pas le goût de votre café. De plus, il a été doublé pour assurer de respecter le temps d'infusion d'un filtre papier.

Utilisation

Il suffit de placer le filtre en tissu dans votre cafetière ou sur votre cône d’infusion de la même façon qu’un filtre en papier. Pour le nettoyer, videz les grains de café et rincez le filtre à l’eau chaude. La couleur du filtre changera avec le temps : c’est tout à fait normal. Réutilisables et résistants, ces filtres donneront à vos cafés plus de corps en laissant passer une partie des huiles contenues dans les grains moulus.

Il est offert en trois formats :

Format #4, format V60/ Chemex® et format panier/ basket

Fabriqué entièrement au Québec

Entretien

Avant la première utilisation, le passer à l'eau bouillante un 5 minutes afin de le nettoyer en profondeur. 

Si vous oubliez le café dans le filtre, pour procéder à un nettoyage plus complet, tremper le filtre dans l'eau chaude avec une cuillère à table de bicarbonate du soudre. Cela délogera les huiles et les taches. Rincez de nouveau à l'eau chaud et suspendre pour sécher.

Après l’avoir rincé à l’eau tiède, vous pouvez le placer dans un verre d’eau au réfrigérateur. L’important est de le garder humide pour éviter qu’en séchant, il développe des odeurs et saveurs indésirables.


Si vous ne l’utilisez pas chaque jour, vous pouvez le conserver au congélateur dans un sac hermétique.



James Hoffman, Cloth Filters for Coffee voir la vidéo complète

Prix normal
LIVRAISON GRATUITE à partir de 50$ (Est du Canada) et 75$ (Centre et Ouest)
TARIF FIXE à 8.95$ pour le Québec, l'Ontario et les Maritimes
LIVRAISON LOCALE à 6.95$ dans la ville de Québec (lorsque disponible dans les options livraison)
RAMASSAGE EN BOUTIQUE option offerte à l'étape de livraison

Notre politique fraîcheur

Tous nos sacs de cafés en grains sont vendus à prix régulier à l'intérieur de 2 mois de leur date de torréfaction pour les torréfactions moyennes et 4 mois pour les torréfactions légères.

En apprendre plus sur la fraîcheur du café